Lifestyle Blogs
Lifestyle links
 
Picture
Highlight: Laughing until it hurt AND knowing it was the start of a long weekend 
 AND the glory of our Lord our Jesus dying for our sins...in that order, possibly with some more things inbetween.
 
Embarrassing moment: see below

Why so rowdy? It was a combination of knowing it'the start of a long weekend, a birthday celebration and copious amounts of wine. One of these things may have contributed the most to the rowdiness.  For my friend's birthday, we went to one of these pop-up restaurant things where you get lots of delicious food with personalised service in the chef's living room!! I wasn't entitrely sure what to expect to be honest.  I know that I enjoyed the evening a lot, but I think that may have been more down to the company and the wine (which we brought) than the actual living-room-dining experience. There was a cat on the table before we sat down to eat at it...call me a snob (maybe I am being one), but I'd still paid money and I didn't find that very appetising.  I also found it was eccedingly un-british to use a stranger's loo when sober. Still, four glasses of wine and I caved for a number one...dread to think how many glasses it would've taken if I'd needed a number 2! (Sorry, very crude)

We got very drunk, laughed very hard and were quite rowdy. We were wearing (fairly Christmassy) birthday hats and I think it just brought out the playful children in us.  I'm the first person to roll my eyes at drunk people on the tube when I'm sober, yet I became one of those
annoying people posing for photos in awkward places, walking the wrong way up the escalators and talking gibberish to sober strangers. We made drunk friends. A man made the very silly mistake (of to be fair, probably very drunkenly) falling asleep on our carriage on the tube and we ran around him posing for photos.  He woke up looking very bewildered and about 30 seconds later, another man fell asleep! We did it again.  I was behind him puckering for a kiss and doing a pea To be honest, I felt very young again! (I am only 26, but let's say that I felt 18).  The hangover reminded me, however, that I am not 18.  When I was 18 I would've got up, had some breakfast, watched T4 for an hour and then got on with a normal day.  As a 26-year-old, I spent the best part of the morning with my head over a toilet, hence this post taking so long to appear.  Sorry to mention so many of my bodily fluids today! We're getting to know each other a bit better!




Leave a Reply.