Lifestyle Blogs
Lifestyle links
 
Picture
Highlight of the day: I watched a man apologise to an empty pram on the tube because he trod on it...I'm all for gentlemanly, but that seems a bit extreme!

Embarrassing thing I've done today: we got a letter through to our flat last week telling us not to use any water (taps, shower, toilet!) between 9 and 12 today as they were doing something to the pipes and we would flood our flat and die a horrific death, or something or nothing.  My flatmate and I made a great plan for using the shower in turns to make sure we were out in time and had been talking about it all evening yesterday and also this morning.  Then, I unwittingly (thinking that I'd finished the pre-9 shower/coffee/brush teeth/toilet challenge) used my super sticky Lynx hair gel cum cream and needed to wash my hands before stickifying the tube.   My housemate told me not to worry as she had that weird hyperclean hyperclear sanitising gel thing that you can use instead of soap and water.  I used it, chatting away to her as I rubbed it in, proud of my non-water-using abilities.  Then, whilst telling her how proud I was, instinctively turned on the tap to wash it off as if it was soap! Entire point of the exercise lost in a split second.  Turns out that nothing flooded and we didn't die a horrific death though, so, you win some, you lose some.
 
Why was today so reunited? Because I went for a leaving drinks for a girl who's leaving my old job at my previous company.  I had a lot of fun.  I only left a month ago, but it already felt weird to see people.  One guy (who I love) told me how sad he was when I left and that he was going to go to the head of the company and ask him to give me a payrise to convince me to stay, until he heard that actually I was going to a better company with better pay anyway.  He was really nice about  me and my work, so that was truly lovely anyway and it was also great to see some people I haven't seen in a month, who I used to see every day - very reunited.

My day was also reunion-esque as I had a good giggle and PJ + Duncan being number 1 on iTunes after their rendition of Let's Get Ready to Rhumble on their show last week.  I'm not a huge fan of them, but seeing them dance like that as if they were 12 (?) again gave me a right laugh!  On top of that, it's so funny how that skit was a medley of the other acts from ITV's Big Reunion show (like Atomic Kitten and 5ive) but that they have all been on that show for weeks and laid their souls bare, only to have Ant + Dec perform for 1 minute on the end of their medley and get straight to number 1!!

I am keeping every finger and toe crossed that they do another series of reunion and have ETERNAL on it.  I haven't been watching it, because I couldn't care less about Atomic bloody Kitten.  If Eternal were on it, I'd be Just a Step from Heaven and would Stay with that show every night.  I loved Eternal so much.

I also studied a bit of Japanese today.  I should be doing that every day, but, as it stands, it was a reunion after a good couple of weeks of laziness - natsukashi!!




Leave a Reply.