Lifestyle Blogs
Lifestyle links
 
Now then, now then, I've been an awful blogger and haven't blogged about my today's world for an entire week (nobody emailed to check I was still alive - thanks for that!)  I have spent the vast majority of the week at work (including until 4am (!!) on Tuesday.  I've also spent the week experimenting with double denim (decided I like my black denim skinny jeans with normal blue denim shirts, but not too sure about any other combo) and becoming addicted to app wordgame Ruzzle and convincing myself it's not a waste of time, because I can do it in French and German, so I am learning something.  Anyway, let's go into a bit more detail about Friday, Saturday and Sunday.  This post is about Friday.

Highlight of the day - the end of the week and the knowledge that I didn't have any work to do over the weekend - bliss.
Lowlight of the day - being caught in the kitchen at work (which is miniscule for an office of any size, let alone a building of 6 floors!) whilst getting my breakfast with the only girl at work I don't like.  She announced (quite literally into my ear, as there was no space for her to annouce anywhere else) that she was having her second breakfast of the day.  I didn't ask further.  She announced again.  I didn't ask.  She naturally didn't take the hint and continued to tell me about she'd had poached egg and avacado and homemade chilli jam - it was like Nigella had walked in.  I just can't cope with that sort of thing at 9.30.

After finishing work, I went to a restaurant on Cambridge Heath Road called Italina.  Not too cryptically, it's an Italian restaurant, for which I'd bought a Living Social vouhcer (I may or may not be addicted to Living Social).  The pizzas were huge and really tasty, the staff were friendly and the atmosphere was very warm and homely.  I'd go again.  I had several plans to get chores done on Friday before a busy weekend, but, I accidentally conked out 10 minutes after getting in.  Bless.



Leave a Reply.